We are a family owned business since 1979 specializing in vinyl siding and replacement windows.  With over 30 years of experience we take pride in every job and are committed to customer satisfaction with the best of industry products.  As your local siding contractor we service Manchester, Bedford, Londonderry, Hooksett and the surrounding areas.  Older homes are our speciality.

 

 

 

(603) 669-5020

 

Reviews From Google



December, 2014
By Gabriel Alpuerto

Jean was professional from the day I called him, all the way to the day he finished. His knowledge of siding is top notch. The quality of materials he chooses are exclusively from Harvey, so you know you're getting durable quality materials. He was finished on time as promised. He was always at work on time. I would recommend Jean to any siding job and would gladly call him again if I need more work done.



December 2014
By Larry Houghton

Had some damage to our siding the night before Thanksgiving. Jean came out within a week and fixed the damage very quickly. He matched up the siding and you can't even tell there was damage. I highly recommend Jean because he does quality work.



October, 2014
By Mark Nadeau

My wife and I are completely satisfied with the work Jean (JMR) did installing our 22 new replacement windows. We definitely plan on using him again on other home improvements we have planned. Jean is a true Craftsman ! His work was meticulous, his pricing was very fair and he did everything and more then he said he was going to. He walks his talk ! He also pointed things out around our home and educated us on simple inexpensive solutions to the issues. Jean completed the job ahead of schedule without any messes and no lingering issues. We truely have never worked with any contractor and had such a positive experience. I highly reccommend calling Jean for your next project !



July, 2014
By Mike Campbell

Jean is fantastic! Work was done in a timely professional manner with great care given to our home and property. Work was scheduled and done as proposed and promised. Fantastic workmanship! We would recommend JMR without hesitation.



March, 2014
By M Lat

I had a window come off of its track and was unable to fix it. Dependable came out and fixed it at no charge! I would highly recommend them.



2013
By Michael McHugh

After dealing with a couple of horrible contractors, my wife and I were hesitant to continue hiring people to work on our house. Jean completely restored our faith that there are indeed still people out there that truly take pride in their work and doing things right! We had Jean replace our windows, siding, and put new gutters on our house. He was always punctual, took a lot of time explaining his products, and even brought a trailer full of samples for us to look at. Even when Jean uncovered issues beneath our siding, or when we asked him to do additional tasks, his price adds were very reasonable. Where other contractors would have considered their work complete, Jean truly went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. When one of our windows was a little tight to close (he noticed, not us) he brought the manufacturer out to remedy the issue. Jean never tried to up-sell us on anything and gave us exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend having Jean to anybody looking for a solid contractor for home improvements.



2013
By Steve Mac Donald

Jean just finished siding my entire home in Merrimack. The price was fair and the quality of work was excellent. I would recommend him to anyone looking to put siding on their home.



2012
By Amanda Naro

We had Jean come out to take a look at our windows on our first floor. We had gotten 1 quote already and wanted a few others. Jean was friendly and knowledgeable. One of the first things he said was that in his honest opinion the windows did not need to be replaced and looked like they were in really good condition. He said he would replace them if we really wanted him to but he saw no need. He did conform however, that two of our windows did have rot damage in the frame. He said what he could do/recomend for us that he would replace the rotting frame/trim and them make customized aluminum pieces to fit all the window frames to prevent water from getting in. THerefore it would prevent any more rot and help the windows last a little longer. We thought it sounded good and were happy with the price so we agreed to have him do it. He finished it in one day a few weeks later. He was very professional and his his work came out wonderful. Almost looked like it was part of the window. You can't even tell unless you look up close. He came over that night to go over what he did with us, make sure we were happy and go over what we owed. He was great to work with and we will be sure to use him if need be in the future!



July, 2012
By Stephen Exner

Jean was wonderful! He did such a good job with our bay window... we called and he was out to the house the very next day for an estimate the windows came in just when he said they would. They were also installed in less then half the time he thought they were... JMR surpassed all of our expectation



Feb 20, 2012
By Sarah & Justin

Jean and his crew did a wonderful job for us with siding and windows. They showed up on time, and finished the job before Christmas, as promised. We really appreciated how he kept the job site clean at the end of each day. Jean's attention to detail was excellent, and he was able to provide us with a number of good suggestions to further improve the project. Jean is a very personable man. We felt comfortable with him right from the start. Best of all, his prices are very reasonable. We highly recommend him!! Sarah & Justin Dec. 2011



Feb 14, 2012
By Bailey

Jean did a great job for us, replacing our front door and storm door. He clearly explained the process and pricing, and was always on time and easy to work with. We experienced a problem caused by the manufacturer (NOT JMR!!!) and Jean not only solved it, he obtained a manufacturer rebate for our trouble. We plan to use JMR for siding our house this spring and are confident he will do a fantastic job.



Dec 16, 2011
By Gary

Jean does an outstanding job and his prices are very reasonable! We could not be happier with the final outcome and we will contact JMR for future work without a doubt!



Nov 28, 2011
By Al

I recently called JMR to replace a piece of flashing that normally covers the facia board. It came off in a windstorm. Jean-Marc came over that afternoon took the old bent piece of siding with him and came back the next day and replaced the flashing with a new piece. Not only did he do a great job but he told me about other pieces of flashing that don't have enough nails to hold them in place. He gave me a handful of nails to either do it myself and save a few bucks or call him to set up an appointment someday for him to do it. Jean-Marc cares about his customers and is very conscientious about his work.



Jul 13, 2011
By Happy Customer

My husband and I are very happy we chose to have our windows replaced by JMR siding. He had the best price out of all 5 contractors we got quotes from, was very professional, and provided us with a great deal of information pertaining to his history and the windows he installs. Jean-Marc is a pleasure to work with and we couldn't be more satisfied with his work. If anyone we knows needs the same work done we would be happy to refer them to JMR Siding!



Jun 25, 2011
By RL

We were extremely pleased with Jean-Marc and services provided. Prior to our siding project, we "interviewed" many siding contractors. We chose JMR, and are very happy we did. He was always, professional, thorough and personable. He makes every effort to provide quality workmanship, We couldn't be more pleased with the finished job. I recommend him highly and would not hesitate to hire him again.



Dec 30, 2010
By MikeD

JMR did a great job for us.

He got the job done quickly and "left no footprints". Because the price was very competitive and they're very professional, we'll have them back in the spring for additional work. Thanks again.



Nov 12, 2010
By Dyane

Excellent Contractor

Did a wonderful job replacing our windows. Very thorough, extremely attentive to detail, very professional, excellent communication, and very well priced. We love our new windows!!! Thanks for a great job Jean!!!!!



Oct 8, 2010
By dr-hmpr

Good service dependable

JMR did an excellant job siding our house, and when we had tree damage, returned as requested and did an excellant repair on the damaged side. Would recommedmd them to anyone.



Sep 18, 2010
By Maria

Dependable, Professional, Affordable!

JMR recently completed siding our home. Three years prior, he installed our windows. In both cases, Jean-Marc's pricing was extremely competitive and his workmanship was second to none. He completed both jobs within the stated timeframe, and he did so while keeping the work area (our home!) clean. He also communicated with us every step of the way, informing us of maintenance issues he felt we should address. He is very conscientious, and it shows in his work. There isn't a reason *not* to hire JMR for your project. I highly recommend him.



Aug 22, 2010
By judith

This is the one to call!

Very soon after we called Dependable-JMR for a siding estimate, we knew he would get the job. He responded the same day and came to our house that evening. Not only did he have brochures with product info but a trailer with finished product samples of his work to better explain the options. Other contractors we called took days to respond (if at all). We're very pleased with the workmanship and the acurate time estimate was right on. After Jean-Marc and crew left, not a trace was left after such a big project. As a life-long "do-it-yourself" family, we're glad we called Dependable-JMR Siding.



Aug 2, 2010
By johncorbeil12

Professional & efficient

We recently had JMR replace our main entry door & 2 storm doors. JMR responded to our call in a timely manner. He assessed what would be the best longterm solution to our door problem, installing a door that is energy efficient, excellent quality & excellent value. JMR attended to details, was quick & efficient, and left the work area in immaculate condition. He certainly knows how to get the job done & works well with the homeowner. We highly recommend JMR for any of your window, door, or siding needs.



Jul 23, 2010
By jailbreak1964

"Dependable" is a good word..

Called 5-6 subs for a windows/door replacement job. JMR was the only one who 1.) Returned original phone message within 24 hours, as well as returning subsequent calls, 2) Showed up at scheduled time/day for estimate, 3) Showed up at time/day to get final measurements. He delivered everything he promised and if it weren't for the new windows and door, you would never even have known he was there. Didn't leave a speck of debris anywhere. We won't bother looking for any one else to come back for part 2.



Apr 15, 2010
By dfreiburger

Have used JMR twice and will use again!

We bought our house when it was 2 years old. We wish JMR had done the siding- because it would have been done right. Jean-Marc has come over twice in the last 8 years to fix someone else's work. Jean is dependable, honest, courteous, timely, and affordable. If we ever need to re-side the whole house- we wouldn't hesitate to just go directly to JMR. Why waste time with other bids- when we know JMR will do it right and at a price that is more than fair.‎



Mar 24, 2010
By Wayne

Honest, dependable, clean work

JMR is a professional in every way. The work is done on time and the finished product is 2nd to none. The job site is always left clean on a daily basis. Jean Marc will find the best materials and work with the customer to help making a decision on what will work best for them. You won't be disappointed with your choice of using JMR for your home improvement needs.‎‎



Feb 6, 2010
By pc guy

Great job!!

JMR Siding has done a great job on my house. My house looks like new again. They were prompt and efficient . They are very experineced in siding, windows, gutters and doors with over 30 years experience. I would recommend them to anyone.‎



Feb 3, 2010
By Tim

Great Siding Contractor

JMR Siding has done a great job on my house. My house looks like new again. They were prompt and efficient . They are very experineced in siding, windows, gutters and doors with over 30 years experience. I would recommend them to anyone.‎


Reviews From SuperPages



Jul 23, 2012
by anonymous

We had Jean come out to take a look at our windows. We had 1 quote already and wanted a few others. One of the first things he said was that in his honest opinion the windows did not need to be replaced and looked like they were in really good condition. He said he would replace them if we really wanted him to but he saw no need. He did confirm however, that two of our windows did have rot damage in the frame. He said what he could do/recommend for us that he would replace the rotting frame/trim and them make customized aluminum pieces to fit all the window frames to prevent water from getting in. Therefore it would prevent any more rot and help the windows last a little longer. We thought it sounded good and were happy with the price so we agreed to have him do it. He finished it in one day a few weeks later. He was very professional and his work came out wonderful. Almost looked like it was part of the window. You can't even tell unless you look up close. Great work!



Jul 7, 2012
by glapan

Jean did an outstanding job replacing existing siding with new vinyl siding and re-capping windows on our house. Jean is VERY professional and dependable. He always leaves the job site neat. Jean is also very personable and treats Customers like they were family. When he finds problem areas (not caused by him or his Team) he explains the issue with both of us and gives details regarding his assessment as to a solution. Jean┬┐s estimate (and actual costs) are VERY reasonable when compared to other contractors. It is very difficult to find a dependable and trustworthy contractor of any type but Jean is one that we have learned can be trusted to do everything that is proposed in his Scope of Work and within the stated timeframes. Jean and his Team are respectful, trustworthy and dependable. We would gladly advocate Dependable JMR to ANYONE!!



Feb 22, 2012
by Guest02148

J M R Siding is "The Best of All" siding contractors, because, JMR has competitive pricing, on time installations, and available high quality materials. I have recommended at least six friends to JMR and all six have been very satisfied for many years with the work and products provided by JMR.



Feb 20, 2012
by SuperUser5557

Jean and his crew did a wonderful job for us with siding and windows. They showed up on time, and finished the job before Christmas, as promised. We really appreciated how he kept the job site clean at the end of each day. Jean's attention to detail was excellent, and he was able to provide us with a number of good suggestions to further improve the project. Jean is a very personable man. We felt comfortable with him right from the start. Best of all, his prices are very reasonable. We highly recommend him!!



Jan 24, 2012
by boblec

Jean Marc and his son did the metal fascia work and put gutters on our home. The work looks great and the price was very reasonable. Jean Marc is dependable, friendly, and very professional.He was recommended to me, and I would highly recommend him to anyone.I will use him again in the future. Thanks, Bob Amherst, N.H.



Dec 20, 2011
by bru-in

Extremely nice man. He gave us excellent estimates and great pricing. Jean Marc is also very meticulous in his work efforts. He came to us via a recommendation from our neighbor across the street, and we're here to recommend him to everyone else. I wish all contractor/repair services took as much pride in their work as Jean Marc and his family does. Do not hestitate to call apon JMR for quality craftsmanship and low pricing.



Nov 28, 2011
by afranklin

I recently called JMR to replace a piece of flashing that normally covers the facia board. It came off in a windstorm. Jean-Marc came over that afternoon took the old bent piece of siding with him and came back the next day and replaced the flashing with a new piece. Not only did he do a great job but he told me about other pieces of flashing that don't have enough nails to hold them in place. He gave me a handful of nails to either do it myself and save a few bucks or call him to set up an appointment someday for him to do it. Jean-Marc cares about his customers and is very conscientious about his work



Oct 6, 2011
by Guest37952

Jean and his crew just finished siding my house. The quality of their workmanship is outstanding. They work very hard from the time they arrive until they leave at night. Everything is picked up before they leave. They go above and beyond. I made a good decision going with him and would do it again. Thanks Jean for the great job!



Aug 26, 2011
by waynebwil

We are very pleased with the vinyl siding installed by JMR and are happy to recommend them. Jean was a pleasure to do business with. He is dependable, friendly and professional. The quality of the material and installation is outstanding. The job was done on time and at a reasonable cost. Thank you, Jean, for you attention to detail and for making this a "stress-free" experience.



Jun 25, 2011
by Guest50790

We were extremely pleased with Jean-Marc and services provided. Prior to our siding project, we "interviewed" many siding contractors. We chose JMR, and are very happy we did. He was always, professional, thorough and personable. He makes every effort to provide quality workmanship, We couldn't be more pleased with the finished job. I recommend him highly and would not hesitate to hire him again.



May 31, 2011
by Guest13285

Jean and his son installed a front door fiberglass replacement door for us. The original builder grade quality door we had when we purchased the house was not fit properly and had a severe draft. No matter what we tried to do to fix it, it... (More) Jean and his son installed a front door fiberglass replacement door for us. The original builder grade quality door we had when we purchased the house was not fit properly and had a severe draft. No matter what we tried to do to fix it, it didn't work. Jean came out and assessed the situation and made a couple recommendations. He and his son installed the door in a day and we haven't had a draft or problem since. No more painting/staining or any draft. He also made it easy to take advantage of the $1500 federal government tax credit by providing a easy to read receipt.



May 13, 2011
by Guest19009

All the work Dependable JMR Siding did for me was excellent, done in a timely matter, and to my specifications.



May 3, 2011
by j.somers

We used J M R siding for a roof repair. Jean was quick to respond to our initial call and showed up when he said he would. Jean repaired our roof quickly and for a very reasonable fee. I would not hesitate to use Jean for any future siding or roof repairs. Christina S. Hooksett NH



Apr 6, 2011
by dan.biron

I have had Jean do work on my last three houses. His rates are vey fair and the quality of his work is second to no one. I have recommend Jean to many of my friends a family and we all say the same thing. 1- Quality work 2-Great pricing 3- Great personality and 4- Cleanliness. I can go on but I think I got the point across. If you don't go with J-M-R, it will be your loss. Thanks again Jean, Dan & Tammy Biron



Mar 14, 2011
by Guest31455

Jean was a very courteous and professional contractor, who took great pride in his work. I knew I could trust him with my money and my problem. He replaced my porch gutter and added a downspout. It was an easy job for him, and he was in and out in an hour. I recommend him for all your gutter needs.



Jan 20, 2011
by jessicalynpotter

JMR was excellent. We need some siding finished. He showed up on time to give us an estimate. The estimate was very reasonable. My husband was doing some of the prep work himself and JMR provided him with some of the materials he needed that he could not find elsewhere at an excellent price and delivered them the next day. The job was done on the day we had scheduled and looked perfect. I would not hesitate to hire them again.



Dec 20, 2010
by Red Dog

Jean Marc did the siding on my house and did a great job with his crew. Cleaned up after themselves, and the outside of my house looks 100% better now! I would highly recommend. I had Jean come back out to my house to install an exterior door and he did a great job with his son. After we had the painter come out to paint and stain the door the door did not fit properly, and Jean came back out and adjusted the weatherstripping and adjusted the door so it fit as tight as when he first installed it. Jean went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied. He had already been paid, so it was nice of him to come out without having to chase him down to do it. He was out within two days, and the problem was solved. I highly recommend Jean and his company for quality work, fair pricing, and service after the sale.



Dec 12, 2010
by paradox98

Jean sided my house yrs ago and it still looks beautiful. A few yrs later I called him and asked him to do my garage. Same as the house, a total quality job. Just this week he came over to cover some new trim I installed on the front porch and then he installed two new bath fan vents to the outside of the house. Same quality workmanship on everything. He is honest, reliable, his pricing is very reasonable and he really cares that you are satisfied with the work he performs. He is a True Craftsman and in my opinion, second to none. I will ask him to do any future work I may have and recommend him to anyone looking for a quality siding job. I can't say enough and really don't have to. His name says it all....."Dependable JMR" Thank you Jean, its always a pleasure. Richard D. londondewrry N.H.



Nov 1, 2010
by dduke

I was thoroughly impressed by JMR Siding. Jean does excellent work and is very neat. He is dependable, respectful and very reasonable. He did both replacement windows and new siding on our house. Jean was very friendly and true to his word. I would highly recommend him for any siding or window job..



May 17, 2010
by Rita

I am a widow and when all the men in my neighborhood inspected J-M-R's workmanship, they commented on his remarkable workmanship and said you don't find that expertise that often anymore.



May 13, 2010
by britsgramp

We asked Jean to do a siding repair job after learning about him, and seeing the work he did for friends. Jean is honest, fair, reliable, and a craftsman. We would recommend him highly to anyone who needs a quality job done; you will be well pleased and certain that you made the right choice in selecting JMR. If we ever need additional work, we will not even bother to consider any other source.



May 9, 2010
by pq1747

Jean is one of the best, if not the best, contractors I have every hired. He did the siding on my house and it came out great. He has the experience to get the job done exactly as you expected. About 4 years later I needed some patch work because I removed a external vent for a pellet stove and he completed the job with very little notice. Jean provides good quality work at a great price and it's great explaining to a contractor what you are looking to do and have that person actually do the work himself. He is on the top of my list for any roof/siding/window work.



Apr 22, 2010
by Guest11551

We are very satisfied with the installation of our new windows done by JMR. He did an excellent job according to what we wanted. We look forward another job with Jean. Thanks you.



Apr 21, 2010
by Guest99841

The JMR Siding Co sided our property about 10 years ago and it still looks like new. The owner is an honest and hard working person.



Apr 20, 2010
by Lucien, Bedford

Very dependable, love the job he did. Sided my garage and house. Put shutters up and did a odds and ends. Put up new storm window and door, competitive price and always does what he says. I love JMR-Siding.



Apr 20, 2010
by Richard, Bedford

Highly recommended, job finished on date stated, easy to work with, using quality nationally known products at very reasonable prices. Does not get better than that.......



Apr 15, 2010
by Deb, Manchester

We bought our house when it was 2 years old. We wish JMR had done the siding- because it would have been done right. Jean-Marc has come over twice in the last 8 years to fix someone else's work. Jean is dependable, honest, courteous, timely, and affordable. If we ever need to re-side the whole house- we wouldn't hesitate to just go directly to JMR. Why waste time with other bids- when we know JMR will do it right and at a price that is more than fair.



Apr 12, 2010
by blondie

JMR Siding did a great job replacing the siding & trim on my home from the recent windstorm. Jean responded quickly to my call and met with me the same day. His quote was so reasonable that I had to ask if it included the cost of all materials! He was prompt, polite and very professional. As a multi property owner I am sure to use his services again and recommend him highly.



Apr 5, 2010
by HDFatboy

I had some siding issues due to the recent wind storms. I called several other contractors for an estimate but none of them ever responded. I called Dependable JMR. Not only did he return my call the same day, but he came out the next day to give me an estimate. When I called to ok the work, he came out the very next day to complete the job. Siding looks great and very reasonably priced. I wish the rest of my siding looked as good as his work. I highly recommend JMR for any siding work.



Mar 4, 2010
by Guest86841

I had a relatively small repair due to the recent windstorm and I called Jean. He was immediately responsive, courteous and professional. He made an appointment and was on time. He provided a price and made the repair all in the same day. I would highly recommend his services and would use him again without hesitation. Excellent service!



Feb 24, 2010
by Guest49553

J-M-R Siding did a wonderful job siding our house and garage. he is very dependable, reliable and does excellent work! Jean always kept a neat work area and very respectful to our entire family. Excellent job! Was this Review helpful to you?



Feb 13, 2010
by Guest85892

I have known Jean-Marc for 17 years and have had him for many jobs, including two roofs on two houses, replacement windows and other projects. He has always impressed me with his reliability, integrity, price, follow up and phone calls that were always returned promptly. I'll have him again!



Feb 12, 2010
by Guest03236

We have had Jean do work for us since 1996. He has done siding and roofing. He was always on time and came when he said he would be there. His crew was always helpful and polite. They cleaned up every scrap after the work was done. I would highly recommend Jean and I would call him back.



Feb 12, 2010
by Carl

If your looking for quality product, workmanship.and dependable service look no further.JeanMarc is the person you want to do the job. I've been in the trades for many years,seeing what is out there. He's done a number of homes in my neighborhood including my own. Very professional,he know his job.When siding is involded with my job quotes I call on him. Carl Doucet ( Just Your Stile Cabinetry ) 



Feb 6, 2010
by william

JMR Siding did a wonderful job, which was completed on time and the house looks brand new! they were very polite and they were very neat. overall we had a super experience!



Jan 28, 2010
by Guest61994

Jean Marc did our replacement windows several ago, he was very instrumental in designing our living room window which measured 108 inches wide. He designed it so that we would have more air flow. It took several days to do the work and during that process you would not have known he was working on your windows because he is very neat and clean through the work he was doing. 



Jan 26, 2010
by HairBear

Jean Marc did the vinyl siding and the replacement windows on our home a few years ago at this point but his work has held up to the test of time as it still looks great, and we love our replacement windows. He even worked with us to get what we needed done and stay within budget. I have recommended him to others many times and continue to do so!



Nov 18, 2009
by Red Dog

Jean Marc did the siding on my house and did a great job with his crew. Cleaned up after themselves, and the outside of my house looks 100% better now! I would highly recommend.


 


 

JMR - Vinyl Siding Specialists
Quality & Expert Installation Since 1979
(603) 669-5020
jeanrheaume@aol.com

© 2016 jmrsiding.com